Details

Tuesday,
October 2nd

12:15pm - 1:00pm ET

11:15am - 12:00pm CT

10:15am - 11:00am MT

9:15am - 10:00am PT


The CIO Redefined: Elite 8 Panel Discussion

It's not hyperbole to say that today every significant development in banking – whether it has to do with growth, regulation, risk management or productivity -- involves technology. And leading these transformational initiatives is the CIO, who today must simultaneously be technologist, marketer, financial expert and coach. What do the visionary bankers represented among Bank Systems & Technology's 2012 Elite think the future of the industry will be like and what are their strategies to enable their IT organizations to respond to these trends? What are the key technology developments that will reshape banking? In this interactive session, we ask Elite 8 honorees to analyze the future of the banking IT organization, the role of the CIO, and the expectations of customers.

  • New pressures on IT.
  • Budget/IT investment forecasts.
  • Hot technologies – what's hype, what's reality?
  • Preparing for new and non-traditional competition.


Featured Speakers:

Kathy Burger
Editorial Director, Bank Systems & Technology

Mike Redeker
Chief Information Officer,
ATB Financial

Angelo Valletta
SVP/CIO and Head of Bank Operations,
Sun National Bank

Dominic Venturo
Chief Innovation Officer,
US Bank